Archive for January 2nd, 2009




Review of KT The Astrologer – MySpace Blog By Ann Clark

KT is a qualified and experienced astrologer, which has to be a big plus, lending authority to her words. For a quick, reliable rundown on the day’s astrological aspects and advice on their effects, here’s a good place to visit.
For me, personally, this type of content isn’t of interest. I don’t follow every move the planets make day by day, I find that doing so tends to leave me feeling paranoid! This is not how I see the value astrology. My opinion ought not to stop others, of different taste, from investigating the site, which could fit another person’s bill exactly! There are all kinds of approaches to astrology, each needs to be sampled, at least once.
http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.ListAll&friendID=62352304

Add a comment January 2, 2009

Neith.net (neithnet.blogspot.com) Review By Ann Clark

neithnet1

This is a true blog – in the original sense of the word – a log, a journal. Reading it is like sitting down with the author over a cup of coffee and a croissant of a morning, to enjoy a down to earth but absorbing chat with her. Neith quietly, and non-preachingly, includes in her chats words of wisdom gained from years of experience both of life and of astrology. This is a comfortable blog, easy to read and navigate. One tiny criticism is that to find some personal information about the writer, I needed to move on to one of the other blogs she co-authors with another astrologer. This might be a deliberate omission though, to steer readers to her other work – if so, it’s a good ploy! I still think a very brief “about me” on this blog would be a welcome addition, perhaps directing readers to the other site for more detail. I enjoyed reading Neithnet, that’s the ultimate litmus test! http://neithnet.blogspot.com/

Add a comment January 2, 2009

Cafe Astrology: Review By Ann Clark

cafe-astrologyI’ve admired this site from the first time I owned a computer, long before I had the audacity to write an astrology blog myself, and before I started studying astrology intensively on my own.

The site has everything an interested reader could wish for, there’s an embarrassment of riches here! It is organised well, easy to navigate, and easy to read. There’s no fancy wallpaper and background music to distract, just clean white background, with clear fonts.

At Cafe Astrology absolute beginners can find oodles of things to interest them and whet their appetite to learn more. Readers of intermediate astrological know-how will find the section on the meaning of the planets, and the meaning of aspects to each, a very useful resource, written in plain language without confusing jargon.

For beginners to intermediate level in astrology, Cafe Astrology is a valuable resource for serious information, but it’s also a venue to enjoy lighter reading on a range of astrological subjects.

http://www.cafeastrology.com/

Add a comment January 2, 2009

Sharita – Drinks, Lexigrams, Astrology & More

sharita-lexigram-astrolologer3Monday Night, I had the chance to have drinks with Sharita (www.sharitastar.com). We have been exchanging e-mails via Facebook for a few weeks.

I really liked Sharita and would recommend her as an astrologer. In addition to astrology, she does lexigrams, and numerology. In the next few months, she will be coming out with a book about Lexigrams. (She is currently shopping the book to several publishers . I know the title but have been sworn to secrecy.) During the evening, I learned about my numbers from Sharita. I was born on the 27th of August. The 27 reduces down to a nine which means that I am very intense. True. She told me a number of things about myself, most which were accurate. I am about to go into my ninth year of a nine year cycle, next year is apparently one of big changes. I am planning a big change next year which she did not know about. The only thing that was not on target was that I cared about “politeness / manners”. As this was a “business” meeting, she had not analyzed my charts – so everything was done on the spot.

How would I describe Sharita:
Great Conversationalist
Very Outgoing
Independent (she did not give me an oppty to pay for drinks)
In her 30s.

Awesome Human Being – She is actively involved in taking care of her elderly grandmother.

1 comment January 2, 2009

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category